First few days in Rwanda

20140801-163319-59599065.jpg
I’ve been made to feel very welcome at the team Rwanda base with great accommodation, food and advice. Yesterday I cycled up the local mountain with one of the trainer’s. Today I road 80km on my own passing tea plantations and many many people.

20140801-163623-59783181.jpg
The views around here are stunning and the hills endless. With the roads being so well maintained and no gradient above 10% it makes for amazing cycling.
Tomorrow I leave Musanze and team Rwanda in the north east and head south 100km to the capital Kigali. This is the start of my Solo cycle touring of Rwanda.

One thought on “First few days in Rwanda

Leave a Reply

